[Blogger] Sick day turned productive!

This is going to be my first post, assuming I keep the name. What started as a sick day for me ended off rather productive! As someone who has moved from username to usernames, I had a short list of requirements for what I wanted. I randomly came across the word ‘twine’ and it reminded me of a project I did earlier in the year.

“Twine Birds” was an art installation I made in my sculpture class. I unwounded twine and shaped the strands into birds then dyed them. What I really liked about the final outcome was how the birds looked solid at far but in reality they were actually  hollow which made them very delicate.

Leave a Reply

